I love feeling

IMG_6388I love feeling exuberant, passionate, creative, loved, free.

Over the last few days I have really come to understand the power of how we feel. I have known for a while that thoughts and words contain unlimited power, but could only slightly grasp how powerful it was to feel things. Our mood sets the tone for how we behave, how we speak and what we think. That is not to say though, that we shouldn’t be constantly monitoring our thoughts and words to ensure they align with who we say we want to be.

It all began with Pinterest (doesn’t it always). I have been wandering the path of self betterment for many years now and only recently came across Abraham Hicks. He is channeled through Esther Hicks and speaks on some pretty profound stuff. (If you don’t know who they are or are interested in watching one of their videos check them out here). ANYWAYS, back to Pinterest. I came across a video that goes into depth about how feeling good is the path to everything we could ever want. Well, obviously this interested me. The basis of it is that we should always be feeling good and that this can be achieved relatively easily: say that you love feeling good. Not just once or twice, but every day, every morning, whenever you think about it. I have a list of things I say when I am driving home from work:

  1. I love feeling good
  2. I love the feeling of being debt free
  3. I love the feeling of creativity
  4. I love feeling free
  5. I love feeling adventurous
  6. I love the feeling of choices
  7. I love the feeling of creative ideas constantly flowing to me

Who knew that these statements said repeatedly would have such a profound impact on my life? Not me that’s for sure. If you break it down that is really want we want, not more money, but the feeling that having unlimited wealth gives us; not more spirituality, but the joy from knowing we are part of the whole. Saying statements such as these will fast track the good vibes and put you in a better, more receptive mood. When you are in a better mood you can more readily see all of the good things in your life.

An exuberant life will attract more exuberance. Try it, what have you got to lose?

Leave a Reply

